hey :

Feel the waterfall up close!

Sensational Trekking

Only 30 minutes from Québec City, Projet vertical operates summer and winter via ferrata routes and a zip line in the Sainte-Anne Canyon.
Travel across a monkey bridge to reach the pillars of the fall, where you will truly witness its power and admire potholes that were created by spring freshets, cable bridges, rappelling, wooden sleepers, rock walls and zip line. You will surely be pleased by our thrilling crossings and many vertical passages. Enjoy an exceptional panorama. You will never get the chance to see a waterfall closer than this. The sounds, the wet rocks and the splashes all combine to make our Via Ferrata a breathtaking experience. Get suspended over a 60 m high gorge and explore the Canyon.
Our team of professional guides provides customized service. Individual visitors, families and groups. Many packages available for thrill-seekers.
Although the course of the Giant’s pothole is magnificent for adults it is also possible to do it with children from 6 years old.

I want more infos! Photo section accueil

A full and satisfying day

A Majestic Environment

Explore the cliffs and the rocks 1.2 billion years old through the trails that meander along the two steep banks of the Sainte-Anne-du-Nord River. Many lookout points allow you to discover the Canyon Sainte-Anne from different angles. Along the way, you will learn more about the history of the park, its geology, flora, fauna, and other fascinating natural phenomena, as well as the McNicoll family who manage it. An unforgettable experience for active people who love powerful sensations!

Regain You Strength After Your Exertions

Finish your day of adventure with a hearty meal in the great outdoors. The Canyon Sainte-Anne Restaurant and its terrace under a tree canopy offer you an uncomplicated and fresh menu. Our picnic spaces allow you to share a well-deserved moment of relaxation with nature, whether in the company of birds under the trees or on the banks of the Sainte-Anne-du-Nord River.

Mc Nicoll Bridge

AN INCOMPARABLE VIEW 60 METRES ABOVE THE FALLS

Laurent Bridge

AT THE FOOT OF THE CHASM, SEE THE WATER THREAD ITS WAY THROUGH ABRUPT CANYON WALLS

Doing the via ferrata at Canyon Sainte-Anne was one of the best experiences of my life. The "iron road" (via ferrata) was such an intense experience, you are literally scaling the canyon. [...] It's well worth it to do the deluxe in my opinion, as you actually get to go down into the canyon near the water, and cross more suspension bridges. The guides are extremely helpful, and they are bilingual. [...] You get spectacular views of the canyon and close-ups with the falls. [...] It's an unparalleled way to view the canyon. [...]

Via ferrata, an exhilarating ride

What is via ferrata?

The via ferrata is an activity mid-way between hiking and climbing with varying degrees of difficulty depending on the course. It is an excursion on rocky cliffs, equipped with metal connectors and a steel cable to facilitate progress and enhance security. Whether you are an amateur or an experienced hiker, good waterproof shoes, comfortable clothes, a water bottle, a snack, and small gloves will be enough for you to enjoy a great time.

Many routes to many challenges

Canyon Sainte-Anne offers you various adventures of climbing, including that of the first via ferrata installation in Quebec. The duration of the activity depends on the package chosen and the age limit for participants is 6 years. You can then select the challenge of your choice and will be guided by certified climbing professionals who will support you and supervise your progress through the course. The via ferrata brings you close to the waterfalls, allowing you a breathtaking spectacle.

hey :

Vous n'aurez jamais vu la chute d’aussi près !

Une randonnée sportive sensationnelle

Via ferrata & tyrolienne

À seulement 30 minutes de Québec, Projet vertical vous propose de la via ferrata et tyrolienne au Canyon Sainte-Anne.
Pont népalais, marmites créées par les crues printanières, descente en rappel, ponts de câbles, traverses en bois, paroi rocheuse et tyrolienne. Vous n’aurez jamais vue une chute d’aussi près. Le son, le rocher humide et les éclaboussures font de notre Via Ferrata une expérience à couper le souffle.
Notre équipe de guides professionnels vous offre un service personnalisé et nos activités s'adressent tant aux personnes seules, aux familles ou aux groupes. Nombreux forfaits disponibles autant pour les débutants que pour les aventureux. Bien que le parcours de la Marmite du géant soit magnifique pour les adultes il est aussi possible de le faire avec des enfants à partir de 6 ans.

Renseignez-vous ici! Photo section accueil

Une journée bien remplie

Un environnement majestueux

Explorez les parois et les roches vieilles de 1,2 milliard d'années le long des sentiers qui sillonnent les deux rives abruptes de la rivière Sainte-Anne-du-Nord. Plusieurs points d'observation vous permettront de découvrir le Canyon Sainte-Anne sous différents angles. Au fil du parcours, vous en apprendrez davantage sur l'histoire du parc, la famille Mc Nicoll qui l’a aménagé, sa géologie, sa flore, sa faune et d'autres phénomènes naturels fascinants. Une expérience inoubliable pour les amateurs sportifs et les amants de la nature!

Refaire le plein après l'effort

Complétez votre journée d'aventure avec un bon repas en plein air. Le restaurant du Canyon Sainte-Anne et sa terrasse en sous-bois vous offrent un menu frais en toute simplicité. Nos aires de pique-nique vous permettront de partager un moment de détente en nature bien mérité, que ce soit à travers les arbres et les oiseaux ou au bord de la rivière Sainte-Anne-du-Nord.

Le Pont Mc Nicoll

Un point de vue incomparable à 60 mètres au dessus de la chute

La via ferrata du Canyon Sainte-Anne a été l'une des meilleures expériences de ma vie. Le parcours sur câble d'acier fut une expérience vraiment intense; vous escaladez littéralement les parois du Canyon[...]. Selon moi, le forfait Deluxe vaut vraiment la peine puisqu'il nous mène à l'intérieur du Canyon, tout près de l'eau, pour y traverser d'autres ponts suspendus. La présence de guides est extrêmement utile et ils sont bilingues [...]. Vous profiterez de points de vue spectaculaires, tout près de la chute [...]. Une façon incomparable de voir le Canyon.

Via ferrata, une randonnée exaltante!

Qu'est-ce que la via ferrata?

La via ferrata est une pratique située à mi-chemin entre la randonnée pédestre et l'escalade avec des degrés de difficulté qui varient en fonction du parcours. Il s'agit d'une excursion sur parois rocheuses, équipées de prises métalliques et d'un câble d'acier, destinés à faciliter la progression et optimiser la sécurité. Que vous soyez un amateur d'escalade ou un grand randonneur, de bonnes chaussures imperméables, des vêtements confortables, une bouteille d'eau, une collation et des petits gants seront assez pour vous faire passer un moment exceptionnel.

Plusieurs parcours pour de multiples défis

Le Canyon Sainte-Anne vous propose différentes aventures de via ferrata, dont celle de la première via ferrata à être installée au Québec. La durée de l'activité dépend du forfait choisi, l'âge minimum des participants est fixé à 6 ans. Vous pourrez ainsi sélectionner le défi de votre choix, et vous serez guidés par des professionnels d'escalade certifiés qui vous apporteront leur soutien et vous superviseront tout au long du parcours. La via ferrata vous offre une proximité spectaculaire avec les chutes pour profiter d'un spectacle à couper le souffle.